Love – Always In Season

10 Feb

Yes, I know it isn’t the 14th. But read on, you’ll see what I’m getting at!

A year ago today I went on a date with a good looking, funny, smart, and kind guy named Steve (I say kind because I don’t think any guy wants to be called ‘nice.’ I believe that is what men call a death sentence in the dating world).

What started as a simple date at a wine bar morphed into dinner at Chow (now Luna Red) , followed by a nightcap at Buffalo’s (they don’t have a website, so you’ll just have to use your imagination).

A year later, his cheesy jokes, fantastic impressions, sense of adventure, classic style, a cat who can’t decide if he loves or just tolerates me, a panache for sweetness, and a well-developed romantic side are just a few reasons why I’m in love with him.

Happiness is the one accessory that everyone can pull off. Try it on sometime, I promise it’ll look good on you.

Tonight we are in Big Sur having dinner here. This is what I’ll be wearing:

Another find from Forever 21. Paired with a wrap-around belt and double-wrapped coral necklace.

3 Responses to “Love – Always In Season”

  1. Jackie February 14, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    You both totally deserve each other. And this is one of the few times I can say that in a really GOOD way! I love the outfit you chose for your anniversary also! I’m sure the dress didn’t stay on long if you know what I mean 😉

  2. Betty Glantz February 10, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    Love the dress! Enjoy Steve, enjoy dinner, enjoy tonight!

  3. Heather February 10, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE. You and Steve are wonderful together, and I’m so happy that he makes you so happy. Awesome post, and I love your date dress!

Leave a Reply

