Fabulous Finds Friday!

24 Feb

Last Friday, I had an itch to do a little shopping. I decided that I was in dire need of new shoes, a new handbag, and well, whatever else I could find while out. Funny how there are things you just “can’t live without” even though you are completely unaware of their existence.

So, I decided discount shopping was the order of the day. Tally Ho to TJ Maxx! Luckily, I came home with some new goodies. Here’s what I found:

First, an umbrella. $8.

Who cares if there's raindrops? They aren't fallin' on my head.

Second, a handbag. $19. Not a brand name, but it will serve me well as a stylish every day bag.

How cute is that striped lining? I love Nautical influences!

Naughty Nautical.

Third, a pair of Sam Edelman flats. $39. A person is lucky to find this brand under $100 – what a steal! Can’t wait to sports these around town!

The baubles on the toes really dress up the flats.

Of course, my shopping didn’t nip my burning need for new things… it only fanned the fire more. I have new shoes coming to me a-la-Macys.com (on sale!) I will be SO 2009 with my new cagey sandals from Anne Klein. Will be sure to update you all on their fit, comfort and my satisfaction.

Until then, happy hunting!

One Response to “Fabulous Finds Friday!”

  1. Jackie February 25, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    I simply adore all three TJ Maxx items you can’t live without. I’m finding I don’t think I can live without some new items (I don’t exactly know what they are yet) and am itching to head over to TJ Maxx, Ross or Target!

    The purse you found is cute and casual. A great everyday find!

Leave a Reply

