Workspace Challenge: Accepted

12 Jul

The other day, Gram sent me a page from her most recent BHG magazine. It’s a women who developed a cool workspace for her crafts in her spare room closet. It inspired me to create something for myself.

I unfold this and refold it, just to look over the concept. It's like a love letter to my creative self.

Ok, so it was more me running around the house shrieking, “I wanna do this I wanna do this I wanna do this!” without interruption.

After I calmed down and ate a Fudgesicle, I showed this page to Fiance.

Fiance: Is this what you are going to attempt?

Me *voice rising in octave and hair poofing with imaginary humidity*: Attempt? Attempt? ATTEMPT? Oh, it WILL be done.

I think I just talked myself into a challenge.

The last time Fiance wondered if I was going to follow-through on my verbal home project promise, I did this.

It’s on. I have posted this on Teal & Tulle so everyone can hold me accountable.

What a depressing little dungeon of a closet.

My work is cut out for me.

6 Responses to “Workspace Challenge: Accepted”

  1. Bill July 13, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    I think something that rolls up to open the closet would work well.
    What does Lula think?

    • tealandtulle July 13, 2011 at 9:15 am #

      That’s a good idea. Lula thinks it’s the best idea ever.

  2. Sheila July 12, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    Absolutely you can do it!!
    Any chance you can store the sliding doors in your garage? That way you can hang simple curtains over the space that you can tie back when you’re working! Wish I were there in CA- I could help build shelves…

    • tealandtulle July 12, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

      Sheila –

      With the doors, you read my mind. That is exactly my plan, that way the workspace is more open and actually will be useable.

      I am hoping to get over to Home Depot this week for some inspiration. I don’t want to install anything too permanent, since we are renters, but I’m excited for what I will find! It would be fun for you to be here to help, but I promise to keep up on photos via the blog!

  3. Jackie July 12, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    Ooooh I can’t wait to see the final result! I’m jealous that you have a closet that you can spare for a craft office. The only closet we have is filled to the brim with clothes!

    • tealandtulle July 12, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

      If you throw all of Tyler’s stuff out, that would be a good start. 😉

Leave a Reply

