The Couple that Crafts Together…

18 Oct

…Probably needs separate hobbies.

Anyway, here Fiance and I sit, crafting our fannies off for this wedding.

Fiance’s project is recreating a diagram that lays out our reception space.

I learning to share my craft space. I'd say my sharing ability has mixed results.

He’s measured everything down to size and is setting up a visual for us to follow for when we are setting everything up. It reminds me of my dinosaur diorama from 1989.

For me, perhaps you recall one of my more recent projects was sewing napkins. When I blogged about that project, I had finished 5 napkins. My goal is 120+ napkins (for our wedding reception).

My vision is for each place setting to have it’s own unique, colorful napkin. I figure this vision will either look:

1. Incredibly amazing, vintage-y and eclectic, or

2. Completely discombobulated and horrible

As of tonight, I have now sewn almost 40 napkins.

Let's hope they complement in colors and not completely clash.

Doing your due diligence ensures saving time down the road.

Will keep you posted on when this project is completed!

Zoom! Look at me go!

4 Responses to “The Couple that Crafts Together…”

  1. Jess October 24, 2011 at 9:36 am #

    I can’t wait to see the finished result! It’s going to be fabulous 🙂

  2. Linda Vernon October 18, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    I was happy to get to meet you in person finally! Your napkins look fantastic so far. It will be fun to see how they unfold! (pun intended)! Have fun getting ready for the Big Day!
    🙂 Linda

    • tealandtulle October 19, 2011 at 8:40 am #

      Agreed Linda! It was a good time getting to know you at the wedding. The napkins are going well – sewing my Halloween costume? Not so much (let’s just say I had to add extra panels of fabric in). 😉

  3. Jackie October 18, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Aaaaaaw Fiance looks so intent on his diagram in your picture. He gets an A for effort!

    Personally I think your napkins will look like option 1. Vintage-y and electric and creative with a dash of “I wanna steal them”

Leave a Reply

