Anniversary Party

11 Nov
Anniversary Party

Bobi stretch lace dress
$79 – revolveclothing.com

Dolce&Gabbana burgundy shoes
389 – profilebrighton.co.uk

Tear drop earrings
$40 – fantasyjewelrybox.com
Tonight I’m attending a social club’s anniversary party. I picked up a new dress earlier this week (example seen above, Mary-Kate/Ashley Olsen look-a-like not included). I plan to sport my new duds with some wine colored accessories (lesser examples also seen above). 
This might be my first dress since childhood that has sleeves and lace. What an interesting concept. Granted, in childhood those sleeves were puffy and that lace was in the form of eyelet trim (my mom would’ve “eyelet” the family cat if she could’ve – that’s how much she loved eyelet in the 1980s).

4 Responses to “Anniversary Party”

  1. Mom November 23, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    I still have some eyelet lace if you’re interested in whipping something up for Lula.

  2. Meghan November 16, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Love the dress Erin. You always have such great style. Do they have it in white? Ive been looking for a dress like this in white.

  3. Jess November 11, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    LOVE. Per usual. Can’t wait to see the real thing. I love the longer lacy sleeves. Very fall/.holiday season-y.

  4. Jackie November 11, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    I LOVE the dress!!! I love how simple it is. I find that most simple styles tend to be more flattering on petite figures like yours. 🙂

    That video is making me hungry by the way. Is it lunch yet?

Leave a Reply

