Make Do and Mend

25 Nov
Make Do and Mend

Metal jewelry
$15 – modcloth.com

Ms. Fix It Tape Dispenser
$20 – modcloth.com
I have been pining after this “Make Do and Mend” sign for about a month now, and when I did a search for it, I found these other sewing items that are just darling. How else can I show my novice passion for sewing napkins and really bad costumes than a sewing machine tape dispenser and a little medallion necklace? I imagine people would see my sewing machine tape dispenser and we’d have this conversation:Person: Wow. That’s cool.
Me: I know.
Person: Are you into sewing?
Me: Not only am I into sewing, I’m seriously AMAZING at sewing napkins.
Person: But isn’t that just sewing a straight line to make a square piece of fabric?
Me: Shut up! You don’t know! *runs away*

One Response to “Make Do and Mend”

  1. Linda Vernon November 25, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    Haha! I love that story and this stuff is cool!

Leave a Reply

