Happy (Almost) 1 Year to Teal and Tulle!

5 Jan

I decided that Teal and Tulle has been a very good blog this past year. Wouldn’t you agree? She’s only been lazy here and there, with a few typos (I refuse to take responsibility for that). After 85 blog posts, my first being around January 27th, 2011, I figured for all that good behavior, she deserved a fun anniversary present.

I bought (along with Fiance) a new fancy-pants camera! An Olympus E-PL1 Pen. I have no idea what that means in the camera world, but it’s an improvement over my point-and-click.

I’m hoping that in 2012 this will help Teal and Tulle look more jazzy and professional. I’m having fun with my blog, and would love to see it grow this year in readership and followers.

That being said, I do hereby promise you all that I won’t get all artsy-douchey on you readers with the pictures and thinking I’m a real photographer.

Here’s some of the fun Olivia the Olympus (yup, even the camera gets a name) and I have been having together:

Fabric-wrapped Canvases for the Office

So Deep....

Make Do and Pin

My Crafting Partner In Crime

Thread Spools from My Gram for Christmas

8 Responses to “Happy (Almost) 1 Year to Teal and Tulle!”

  1. Sheila January 5, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    I want a print of ‘grandma’s threads’ to frame for my art room!
    Sheila

    • tealandtulle January 5, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

      That specific one was taken by Steve! I set it up, took a few and then he took his turn at it. His made the cut!

  2. Heather January 5, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    Artsy-douchey, hahaha! A handful of people totally came to mind when I read that… great pics, can’t wait to see more!

    • tealandtulle January 5, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

      Indeed. I couldn’t come up with a better phrase that captures those sorts of people than that. 😉

  3. Linda Vernon January 5, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    YAY! One whole year and 85 posts. That’s impressive. I love what you’ve done with your new camera so far. And Artsy douche away by all means! I like your kitty!

    • tealandtulle January 5, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

      Thanks Linda. I expect you to hold me accountable so I don’t get TOO douchey with my pictures. You and Jackie have to “keep me real.” That is if we were urban street thugs.

  4. Meghan January 5, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    Congrats, and happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

