How Teal and Tulle Spends a Typical Weekend

10 Jan

How did you all enjoy the unseasonably warm weather this weekend?

Well, I spent it on festive wedding crafts. Leave it to me to add layers of work on an already stressful (oh, AND joyous – one must remember that) occasion.ย 

While you all were at the beach, hiking, socializing or just having real lives, I spent my time indoors, laying out centerpiece fabric (which all I did after this was crumple it up again)….

This is going to take a lot of yardsticks.

And ironing, pinning, and sewing….

Hilde's light is the closest thing I got to the sun this weekend.

End result of the weekend….

I don't know. It FEELS like I sewed a LOT more than this.

6 Responses to “How Teal and Tulle Spends a Typical Weekend”

  1. Linda Vernon January 12, 2012 at 8:12 am #

    Just threading the machine makes me feel like I sewed a lot! Are you sewing your dress and bridesmaid dresses?

    • tealandtulle January 12, 2012 at 9:51 am #

      Linda – I spend more time figuring out how to thread the bobbin and get the needle back up and running than I do actual sewing!

      No, I’m just sewing napkins and centerpieces for the reception tables. If I made the bridesmaid dresses, I’m CONVINCED I wouldn’t have any friends left to wear them! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Meghan January 10, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    Erin, I don’t know how you do it all! Such a busy busy lady. I am paying people to provide me with linnens, LOL. I’m so impressed with your dedication.

    • tealandtulle January 10, 2012 at 10:16 am #

      Don’t worry – tablecloths will be provided by the rental company. And extra PAPER napkins will be on hand. ๐Ÿ™‚ So I’m not doing it all – just enough to have fun with it.

  3. Jackie January 10, 2012 at 8:40 am #

    I have to say, you are a sewing master! If this was the Industrial Revolution, you could work in the button sewing factory, no problemo!

    The centerpieces are look fabulous! I just love your idea of using the patterned mix and match fabric and I think it will tie everything together!

    • tealandtulle January 10, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

      Cassie says I am running a one-person sweatshop. I think she’s right. I need to picket for more rights. Like more candy, diet coke and regular breaks. I’m relentless on myself!

Leave a Reply

