Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie Love

12 Jan

Oatmeal cookies are like hugs from grandma. It’s like they are telling you “we want you and your digestion tract to be happy.” If that’s not love, then I don’t know what is.

Little Loveable Oats

So, if you want to show those who are important to you how much you love them, whip up these Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie – c/o Betty Crocker

Ingredients

1 1/4 C packed brown sugar

1 C butter or margarine, softened

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp salt

2 eggs

3 C old-fashioned oats

1 1/3 C all-purpose flour

1 1/2 C chocolate chips

Preparation

Preheat oven to 350.

Mix sugar and butter together until fluffy.

Multi-tasking at it's finest - taking a photo with my right-hand, pouring sugar with my left. I'm a dynamo!

Add vanilla, baking soda, cinnamon, salt and eggs. Once blended, hand-stir oats, flour and chocolate chips.

Between the oats and flour, your forearm gets a nice workout.

And then I ate it.

Drop 1 inch balls of dough onto cookie sheet, 2 inches a part.

Drop it like it's hot....

Bake for 9-11 minutes, or until set.

I ate all of these myself. Good thing fiance was traveling on business or else I would've had to share.

4 Responses to “Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie Love”

  1. Jess January 17, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    Oatmeal chocolate chips are my speciality. They are just SO GOOD. I think I’ll have to bake some now for our meeting on Thursday . . .

  2. Linda Vernon January 13, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    Mmm . . . I’m gaining weight just reading your blog! 🙂

  3. Lauren Meers January 12, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    AMAZING!!!

  4. Meghan January 12, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Those cookies are making me drool.

Leave a Reply

