Cookies, Napkins and Pants. Oh My!

24 Jan

Over the past several weeks, I feel like the majority of T&T (that’s what we call ourselves in slang – gives Teal and Tulle street cred) has been focused on recipes. One might assume that’s because I haven’t been crafting or dressing myself lately, but that’s not true (ok the not dressing myself thing is probably true). It’s more that I’ve been working on the same crafts for weeks now, and I figure constantly posting about the same things is probably repetitive. But oh well.

Here’s what has been shaking around T&T –

1. I have been sewing napkins as if Brawny paper towels has gone out of business. To date I’ve sewn 110 napkins. About 30 more to go and I can call it a day.

About 32 napkins in that stack. I am a sewing CHAMP!

2. I made Snickerdoodle cookies (recipe coming later this week).

Energy while sewing

3. Dressing myself for date night is still a possibility these days.

Oh my God I managed to put on pants!

Stay tuned for updates on more crafts and projects that I’ve been steadily working on. I promise interesting content is coming your way in the near future. All these sweets I’ve made in January are really helping me through my “one man sweat shop” (thanks to Cassie for that definition!).

6 Responses to “Cookies, Napkins and Pants. Oh My!”

  1. Linda Vernon January 25, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    I love your pictures! T&T made a good decision when T&T bought said camera!

  2. tricia linden January 24, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    I’m so glad someone asked about the large number of napkins. I had wondered if you were just a ‘messor professor’ or really, really sloppy. 🙂 enjoy always, T

  3. Carissa January 24, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    Are the napkins for a specific special event you have coming up in May?! Otherwise I’m curious why you need exactly 150 🙂 T & T is an excellent afternoon break from work. Keep it coming girl!!

    • tealandtulle January 24, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

      Good assumption, Carissa! I am making napkins for the reception. I’m also sewing and embroidering table centerpieces and doing some other decorative accents. It’s keeping me busy and keeping our house in a perpetual mess of fabric, thread and paint. Thanks for reading!!

  4. Jackie January 24, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    I really like your date night outfit! The boots are darling! Also, I am impatiently waiting to read the snicker doodle cookie recipe as those are my all them favorite non chocolate dessert.

    • tealandtulle January 24, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

      Thanks! The boots were an Xmas gift from my dad. I have been regularly eating Snickerdoodles at home – they are a good non-chocolate sweet for sure.

Leave a Reply

