I’m In Stitches

13 Feb

As I mentioned earlier last week, I’m stitching up an embroidery storm for our wedding centerpiece fabrics. I have about 8 centerpieces finished, and about 8 more to go.

A sample of what we have so far

Unlike the napkins, which are time-consuming on the prep end (ironing and pinning, ironing and pinning), embroidery is time-consuming on the needle-end. When using iron-on transfers, placing the design to your fabric of choice is a quick and easy process – usually finished within 30 seconds.

Cutting out the iron-on transfer patterns, from Sublime Stitching

Heat of the iron transferring the pattern into the centerpiece fabric

Once you get into the flow of stitching, each centerpiece takes a few hours of dedicated time.

Bright colors bring the patterns to life

A hoop keeps things tightly in place, and I select thread that coordinates with each grouping of table napkins.

Final

Stay tuned for the next phase in the creation of the centerpiece fabric swatches.

5 Responses to “I’m In Stitches”

  1. Linda Vernon February 13, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    You look like your are having a bal! I tagged you by the way so go to my blog and find out what that means! (nanny nanny nanny btw)

    • tealandtulle February 13, 2012 at 10:13 am #

      Yes! I saw the tag. I’m on this right away! 😀

      • Mom February 16, 2012 at 8:10 am #

        I saw them straight up and they are very beautiful. I also would like to take one home…

  2. Jackie February 13, 2012 at 9:07 am #

    I really do love these! Can I take my centerpiece home to keep?

    Keep up the good stitching!

    • Jess February 17, 2012 at 10:10 am #

      I want mine too! We might have to fight . . .

Leave a Reply

