Weekend Round-up

6 Mar

I wish I had a picture of me with a lasso – because that is the image I conjure up when I think about this blog title. Not that I can lasso anything. Most likely, if given a long piece of rope to lasso with, I would accidentally whip the back of my head and end up in tears.

I thought this might be a fun, new segment for Teal and Tulle. “Weekend Round-up.” We’ll see if it sticks – lasso or no lasso.

This weekend was full of work and play. Well, mostly play. Ok, ok. ALL play. Geez.

Between date night on Friday and wine tasting on Sunday, I worked on some mini pennant flag garlands for our wedding:

 

Personalized pennant flag cake toppers for our small cake to cut at the reception:

Baked some fresh spinach and cheese morning muffins (recipe later this week):

And we bought a new head-board/bed-frame for our guest room.

 

Those who are regular visitors to Teal and Tulle will appreciate this – this bed, from Cost Plus, is called the Erin Cute as a Button Bed (no joke!). And the button details on the head-board are each covered in a different fabric. Fiance inquired if I have been issuing my own furniture line without telling him, as it is something I would totally create, and it actually has my name on it. Alas, I am not secretly a gingery Ethan Allen, much to the disappointment of the both of us.

4 Responses to “Weekend Round-up”

  1. Linda Vernon March 6, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

    When you done with the pennants you can string them along you Erin cute as a button bed! And to quote a daughter of mine who shall remain nameless and who penned the above comment:

    “Mommy this button won’t butt”–Jackie 4 years old.

    • Erin March 7, 2012 at 10:14 am #

      I completely laughed when I read your comment, Linda. Notably the quote from Jackie – leave it to a four year old to logically create a verb where there isn’t one (and yet, should be!).

  2. Jackie March 6, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    Cute! I love all the mix/matching of patterns in the flags and pennants! Your wedding decor is so colorful and fun!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Cheese for My Muffin Top, Please! « teal and tulle - March 9, 2012

    […] this week, under Weekend Round-up (yee-haw!) I posted that I made some savory muffins for breakfast. Which I then subsequently ate […]

Leave a Reply

