Weekend Round-up

27 Mar

This past weekend was one of those times where I feel like I did a lot, but I don’t have much to show for it.

For starters, we spent half the weekend in LA.

A feeble date night unfolded for us in Manhattan Beach. If you like generic restaurants that make The Cheesecake Factory look like a risky ethnic dining experience, then this place is for you.

Lesson learned: “This establishment is neither a bistro, nor does it have a tin roof. Just who are you, Tin Roof Bistro?”

Then I spent most of my lovely Saturday at the Thousand Oaks Auto Mall. I’m positive this is where boredom goes to die.

How dare they use the word “mall” so casually like that? It’s like they are throwing around sacred words “shopping” and “mall” and “sale” without regard to anyone. Or their feelings. Some of us have feelings, you know!

Lesson learned: “Not all shopping is fun shopping.”

As for the rest of the weekend –

Sunday was more wedding geared items – meetings and organizing, strategies and list making. I did work on some special crafting projects, but can’t unveil those until they’ve been handed out to the appropriate individuals. So stay tuned there.

I also got around to baking those sour cream cookies I mentioned a week or so ago – which I’ll share the how-to recipe later this week.

 

3 Responses to “Weekend Round-up”

  1. Linda Vernon March 27, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    Ha! It sounds like when boredom goes to die at the Thousand’s Oak’s mall it will have it last supper at the Tin Roof Bistro.

  2. Jackie March 27, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    Call me crazy but I actually like the Cheesecake Factory on occasion. Mmmmm. cheeeesecaaaake. Maybe it’s because I spent my college years working for chain restaurants like Applebee’s and Chevy’s. They hold a spot (if regrettable) spot in my heart.

    Oh God. The Auto Mall. I feel bored just looking at the picture!

    • tealandtulle March 27, 2012 at 11:12 am #

      Ha! Yeah, the place we ate out needed to step it up. I didn’t mean to knock chain eateries – but it was more that this place was SO bland that it made American-style restaurants look like exotic cuisine straight out of Africa or something like that. 🙂

      Auto Malls are horrible places.

Leave a Reply

