Bohemian Wrapsody

9 Apr

I always admire little gift boxes that you can open up without having to undo any of the wrapping – not even the bow. Everything stays in tact and makes for a nice little presentable gift.

No muss, no fuss, is what I always say. Ok, ok. I’ve never said that before. But it sounded really good in my head.

I bought little gift boxes at Beverly’s for some gifts to my bridesmaids. Being plain white boxes, and imagining how ugly they would look after the wrapping paper had been discarded, I decided to whip out my Annie-Get-Your-Glue-Gun and wrap the boxes myself in that fancy fashion I’ve so admired.

End result – they look decent from the outside. Now, if the bridesmaids are wowed by the lump of coal that is inside, then they won’t notice the uneven paper folding or the strings of glue that inevitably appear like a wispy spiderweb.

And away we go!

Handy Supplies

Cutting out all the squares in preparation of covering both sides of each gift box.

Fold ‘n’ Tuck. I would dab some glue along the inner box lip and fold in the paper.

Once the boxes were wrapped, I took some sheer poppy ribbon and glued the ends to the inside of the box, then flipped the box around to tie the ribbon into a bow.

Once I wedged the top of the boxes back over the bottoms of the boxes to a super snug fit, they were done!

For some extra flair, I used the leftover wrapping paper to decorate the gift bags for the girls as well.

Mostly because I didn’t have anything else to do and there was a Murder She Wrote marathon on.

4 Responses to “Bohemian Wrapsody”

  1. Linda Vernon April 10, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    So cool. That’s the way they wrap everything on TV shows. Liked your title for this post!

    • tealandtulle April 11, 2012 at 10:24 am #

      That’s what I was thinking. Of course, with the wrapping paper covering both sides of the box, it makes it a tad hard to open and close, but oh well! 🙂

  2. Jess April 10, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    So darling!

  3. Jackie April 9, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    This is beyond cute! With boxes like these who needs a gift to put inside!

Leave a Reply

