Road Trip

18 Jun
Road Trip

Mango loose top
€13 – placedestendances.com

H m blazer
£15 – hm.com

Mango slim fit pants
£20 – mango.com

Wedge sandals
$50 – modcloth.com

Under One Sky oversized tote
$28 – nordstrom.com

Circle jewelry
$38 – nordstrom.com

Last weekend my husband and I took a day trip to LA – not for anything glamorous (car repairs), but I tried to make the most of visiting suburbia by jazzing up my wardrobe. I didn’t take any pictures of myself (there’s also nothing glamorous about strutting around strip malls), but here’s a great example of what I wore that day. At least I felt pretty good while discount shopping at Nordstrom Rack. That counts for something, right?

2 Responses to “Road Trip”

  1. Jackie June 18, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

    Cute outfit! I agree that a day trip to LA is a good excuse to snazz up your outfit! it’s also a good excuse to get botox, and bleach your hair blonde, and become bulimic.

    • tealandtulle June 19, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

      Unfortunately we were in the outer skirts of LA – so it was like the worst of the worst! Good thing we found a Nordstrom Rack – it turned the experience around!

Leave a Reply

