Weekend Round-Up

25 Jun

This past weekend was a quiet one for me – which was a good way to get some me time and an important gift completed!

Friday night was a girls’ night where I brought some mini spinach turnovers. Of course, it was my luck that I was out of store bought pie dough so I had to make my own in a pinch (a first time effort for me). It turned out pretty good – recipe for both the pie crust and for the spinach filling will be coming in the next week or two.

I also spent my time stitching a gift for a certain someone – here’s a sneak peak of what I’m working on. Finished product coming soon (once it has been gifted, that is!).

7 Responses to “Weekend Round-Up”

  1. Jess June 26, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    I love that you made your own instead of going to the store agin. You. Are. Amazing.

    • tealandtulle June 26, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

      The sad part is that it was out of laziness that I didn’t want to go back to the store. When has homemade pie crust ever stemmed from laziness? Geesh!

  2. Meghan June 25, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Those spinach turnovers look mighty tasty. And the stitching looks so pretty!!

  3. Jackie June 25, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    I’m pretty sure I ate about 12 of those at our girl’s night. They were SO TASTY!!! Also that stitching looks darling!

    • tealandtulle June 26, 2012 at 8:51 am #

      Thanks! I finished the project last night, and once I know the recipient has gotten the gift I’ll post some pictures of the whole thing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oh, Dough You Know? « teal and tulle - July 13, 2012

    […] few weeks ago on my weekend round-up, I made a homemade pie crust and filling for some spinach turnover appetizers that I shared with […]

Leave a Reply

