Weekend Round-Up

10 Sep

This past weekend was a really good one – for a few reasons.

But the biggest one was co-hosting a baby shower to a very good friend. Friday night was spent crafting with my cohort Jackie, and Saturday was a great celebration of all things baby girl.

I was having too much fun to snap a picture of the action or the mama of honor, Cassie (actually I’m pretty annoyed with myself for missing out on some great photo opportunities) but I do have pictures of the shower before we got underway. Check out some of the great things Jackie, our other host Megan, and I made.

The rest of the weekend was spent relaxing with my husband. Nothing says a great Sunday morning like lox and bagels and coffee from our local coffee shop!

This week Steve is traveling for work – so I predict a few craft projects are in my foreseeable future. Stay tuned for whatever I may have up my sleeve next!

5 Responses to “Weekend Round-Up”

  1. Mon September 10, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    Did Lula get any lox?

    • tealandtulle September 10, 2012 at 9:44 am #

      She did! We gave both cats a bit of lox. Hendrix didn’t know what to do with it, and Lula ate it right up.

  2. Jackie September 10, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    So glad you got a few pictures of the set up! What a fun event that was. :). Overall a fabulous weekend!

    • tealandtulle September 10, 2012 at 9:44 am #

      It really was – we were amazing party partners!

    • tealandtulle September 12, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

      I really wish we had gotten some people pictures – but at least we have decor memories! HA! We did a great job (Megan too – she rocked those favors).

Leave a Reply

