Weekend Round-up

26 Sep

Hey All!

I know I’ve been remote lately. I’ve had a few projects in the fire, then went out of town, then came back to a bit of a cold. Anyway, getting back into the swing of things here is a weekend round-up.

Last weekend was a lovely one in Seattle with Steve. We toured a flight museum, ate some delicious meals, partook in wine tasting, watched the Mariners win against Texas (which if you believe anyone who follows baseball, that’s a rare feat), and Steve arranged for a special treat of a personal shopper for me at Nordstrom’s flagship location in downtown Seattle. I came away with some really nice pieces of clothing – a good start for updating my fall wardrobe. That Steve… he’s a pretty good guy.

Wine Tasting. What can I say? I liked the cross-walk flags.

Personal Shopping experience. It was either buy those boots and sell a kidney, or keep both kidneys and do without boots. I’m regretting my decision to keep the kidneys.

Personal favorites: Steve as Nixon and me as Ford on Air Force One.

 

 

2 Responses to “Weekend Round-up”

  1. Jackie September 26, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    Steve is a good husband indeed. Those outfits (and boots) are seriously cute. To bad you couldn’t buy the boots, sell your kidneys and then use the boots to give yourself weekly dialysis.

  2. Meghan September 26, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Looks like such a fun birthday trip Erin! I am so jealous of the personal shopping experience- how fun!! I say to myself all the time that I need a personal shopper. How does one go about getting a personal shopper? What a great husband!

Leave a Reply

