Pumpkin Cookies

9 Nov

Canned pureed pumpkin is in my pantry, year ’round. Why? Because you never know when you are going to be faced with a burning need for pumpkin spice chocolate-chip cookies.

My recipe is taken from Libby’s, my preferred pureed pumpkin provider. I add the chocolate chips to provide a little texture in the cookie.

Pumpkin Cookies, c/o Very Best Baking

Ingredients

2 1/2 C all-purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp ground cinnamon

1/2 tsp ground nutmeg

1/2 tsp salt

1 1/2 C granulated sugar

1/2 C butter, softened

1 C pureed pumpkin

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 C chocolate chips (I used mini chips this time around)

Preparation

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix dry ingredients together.

Beat sugar and butter together. Add pumpkin, egg and vanilla; mix until smooth.

Stir in dry mixture with wet mixture. Don’t forget your chocolate chips!

Bake for 15-18 minutes or until the edges are firm. The cookies will be very soft-set, so allow them to set on the baking sheet for about two minutes before moving them to a cooling rack.

4 Responses to “Pumpkin Cookies”

  1. Meghan November 12, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    Yum! I have really enjoyed baking with pumpkin puree this year myself.

  2. mydearbakes November 9, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

    Yum! What a fabulous looking bake! =D

  3. Mom November 9, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    Save some for me!

    • tealandtulle November 9, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

      As crumbs fall of out my mouth, I say “rut roh.”

Leave a Reply

