Extra Extra! Read All About It! A Newsie Baby Shower

29 Jan

Last weekend I joined up with family and friends to host a baby shower for a good friend, Jackie. As I mentioned in a prior post, the theme was a newsie shower, and I think we pulled it off.

I’ve included a few pictures of the big day, which shows off how the decor came together, along with some the blog projects in action.

Later this week I’ll feature a how-to on making your own miniature newsie caps. I know. FINALLY – it’s about time someone figured this out. You’re welcome.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 Responses to “Extra Extra! Read All About It! A Newsie Baby Shower”

  1. Jackie January 29, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    Best baby shower EVER! I loved the decor and have already incorporated your crafting genius in the nursery area. XOXO

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mini Newsie Caps! « teal and tulle - January 31, 2013

    […] I mentioned in this post, I recently helped to put on a baby shower with a “newsie” theme. One of the fun […]

Leave a Reply

