Weekend Round-Up

10 Apr

Hey everyone! I had a great spring weekend. Hopefully all of you did too.

I ran a 5k.

IMG950414

Which obviously meant I deserved a reward. Don’t worry, the bacon-maple bar was Steve’s. It’s not like I ran a 6k or something.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

Here’s to a great spring week! Take care all.

10 Responses to “Weekend Round-Up”

  1. Frankie Fingers Senior April 11, 2013 at 6:21 pm #

    Great picture! Congrats on the 5k!!

  2. Meghan April 10, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

    Nice work on the run E! Looks like you have found a new hobby. BTW, why are you teasing us all with that amazing looking donut?

    • tealandtulle May 7, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

      Thanks Megs! I enjoy the short little 5ks – it gives me a sense of accomplishment without it being TOO much work for training (b/c I’m lazy).

  3. sheila April 10, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

    Good going!! Very proud of you!!

    • tealandtulle May 7, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

      Thanks! Luckily 3 miles doesn’t take much training, as I didn’t prepare too much beforehand, for obvious reasons. And the incentive for a donut never hurts.

  4. Jackie April 10, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

    Congrats on the 5k. I rewarded myself with some chocolate for you.

  5. Lauren April 10, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

    YUM!! Great work. Next time you need a doughnut/running partner, I’m your girl!!

Leave a Reply

