Polka Dots

24 Apr

My aunt’s birthday just came and went, and in lieu of buying her a 2nd birthday card, I opted to embroider one instead.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Why?

Because I am a glutton for punishment like coordinating my gift details together.

What_You_Need_Birthday_Card

Trace three different sizes of circles on your card.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Punch holes along your trace lines with a thumb tack and embroider in coordinating colors.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4 Responses to “Polka Dots”

  1. Frankie Fingers Senior April 26, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    Best birthday card ever!

  2. Jackie April 24, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    I still have a darling little gift box you made me as a thank you for being a bridesmaid. I wish I could pass it off as my own creation but I’m sure whomever gets it next will KNOW It is a creation by Erin. Partly because my wrapping skills are often confused for that of a 8 year old’s.

    • tealandtulle May 7, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

      You can totally take credit for the work. Since it’s been in your possession for a year now, I say it’s only fair. 🙂

Leave a Reply

