Avian Abode

14 May

For the past month or two, Beverly’s has featured a customized Mod Podge birdhouse project. After walking by it for weeks on end, reaching the point of being inappropriate, I decided to pick up the brochure and materials to make one for my grandmother’s birthday.

What_You_Need_BirdhouseStep 1: Paint birdhouse

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Step 2: Apply Washi tape

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Step 3: Paint fine coat of Mod Podge & colorful twine.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Step 4: Gift away

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 Responses to “Avian Abode”

  1. Jackie May 15, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

    This is super cute!!! I might have to make this (or attemp to) as a gift for my mom.

    • tealandtulle May 15, 2013 at 1:43 pm #

      I made a blue, gray, and green one for my mom – it turned out really nice (and a little less girlie too). If you want to use some of my washi tape, let me know!

Leave a Reply

