Satin, Tulle, and Grosgrain! Oh My!

13 Jun

Last week I found myself with a bit of time on my hands. Not letting it go to waste, I headed over to my neighborhood Michael’s store to replenish my ribbon stash.

Unlike Beverly’s, which is staffed with middle-aged and older women who sew their own work smocks and embroider their own name tags, and who know me by name, Michael’s employs people who don’t know the difference between Martha Stewart and Patrick Stewart.

That being said, this is directed to the college-aged male employee at Michael’s.

If you have to ask why I’m buying so much ribbon and what I could possibly be using it for, you clearly are in the wrong business.

The correct answer will always be “because I can and what WON’T I use it for?”

Now excuse me – it’s time to roll around on my lumpy pile of ribbon and celebrate.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

P.S. The same employee did not share my enthusiasm for me finding clearance ribbon for 40 cents either. The future is not looking bright, people.

4 Responses to “Satin, Tulle, and Grosgrain! Oh My!”

  1. Jackie June 14, 2013 at 10:56 am #

    Lol!! What college age guy chooses to work at Michaels!? Maybe he thought it would be a good way to meet women ony to discover that the women only have eyes for the awesome ribbon sales.

    • tealandtulle June 14, 2013 at 11:00 am #

      I know – I thought it was awkward too. Clearly he isn’t into crafts, so I have yet to figure out his angle.

  2. Mom June 13, 2013 at 5:50 pm #

    I always buy my ribbons in bulk at Michael’s. Doesn’t everyone?

Leave a Reply

