Something New

3 Jul

Despite what it may seem like around this blog (dusting off cobwebs and shooing crickets away as I type), I’ve been busy.

No, seriously.

I swear it!

Fine, since I have to prove myself – I’ve been busy building and decorating a nursery.

Yup. We’ve entered that oh-my-god-what-have-we-done-to-our-lives-what-were-we-thinking phase.

So far, we’ve painted, assembled a crib, and collected furniture and decor. I sewed, constructed, and hung the valance (tutorial on this coming next week).

I have many more projects in mind (hence the collection of fabrics draped over the crib). But with a mere 18 weeks to go, I’m starting to wonder if they can all be accomplished in time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

9 Responses to “Something New”

  1. Renee July 5, 2013 at 11:15 am #

    Looking good in there! Love the fabrics. I’m sure you already thought of this, but you can use any leftovers for burp cloths. Can’t have too many in my opinion.

    • tealandtulle July 9, 2013 at 9:02 am #

      That’s a great idea! I’ll remember that – and save the scraps that are left for that very use. Thanks!

  2. Jackie July 3, 2013 at 10:30 am #

    Looking good! I’m living the green chair and fabric patterns. I can’t wait to see the finished product complete with baby in the crib!

    • Jackie July 3, 2013 at 10:30 am #

      *loving

    • tealandtulle July 3, 2013 at 10:45 am #

      Thanks! I realized last night how much there is to do in there (well, of all the projects I have in my mind’s eye). I better start making a list and get cracking on everything!

  3. Mom July 3, 2013 at 9:58 am #

    The grey walls are the perfect shade of grey. So perfect I got Erin to agree to loan me her sample pint.

    • tealandtulle July 3, 2013 at 10:44 am #

      Thanks! I’m really pleased with the color as well. It’s calming and neutral without being boring. 🙂

  4. Meghan July 3, 2013 at 9:23 am #

    The room looks great! I love the gray walls (we are looking at light grays for our place as well). And Goodnight Moon was one of my favorite books as a kid. This is so exciting!!!

    • tealandtulle July 3, 2013 at 10:43 am #

      Thanks Megs! It’s definitely a work in progress but we’re having fun putting it together.

Leave a Reply

